Ask the Contractor Teleconferences

ACT (Ask the Contractor Teleconferences)

Information regarding upcoming DME MAC Jurisdiction C Ask the Contractor Teleconferences, as well as transcripts from past calls.

This is your opportunity to ask questions regarding Medicare issues that impact your company and receive answers from DME MAC Jurisdiction C subject matter experts.

Upcoming ACT Calls

Ask the Contractor Teleconference: Learn how to reduce claim denials related to January 2014 edits to deny invalid ordering/referring physician information

CGS shares some last minute solutions to help you avoid increased claim denials for invalid ordering/referring physician information during a special Ask the Contractor teleconference Dec 19th! Learn what actions you can take now to minimize denials starting in January 2014. CGS representatives will tell you why you will likely be impacted and what options you have to avoid denials in January 2014.

Don’t miss this special opportunity to minimize the impact to your company!

1:00 PM Thursday, December 19, 2013 for a duration of 1 hour (2:00 PM Eastern, 12:00 PM Mountain, 11:00 AM Pacific)

Participant Access Instructions – Dial in 5-10 minutes prior to start time using the Participant Phone Number and Participant Passcode.

Participant Passcode: 268627

US/CAN Toll free:

800-245-1683

For more information click here

In preparation for the call, suppliers should access the Medicare Learning Network product:

Full Implementation of Edits on the Ordering/Referring Providers in Medicare Part B, DME, and Part A Home Health Agency (HHA) Claims (Change Requests 6417, 6421, 6696, and 6856)